Parts of the website may not be displayed correctly. This could be because Javascript has been deactivated in your browser or your internet browser is no longer up-to-date or not compatible with our site. Please activate Javascript or try to access the page with another internet browser, e.g. Chrome, Firefox or Safari. Alternatively, please contact the Volkswagen Customer Care - Privacy Team with your request.

If you are a current or former employee, agency worker, member, retired employee or applicant of Volkswagen AG, please see the information on the following page as to how you can exercise your rights under the GDPR.

If you are a vehicle purchaser or rental customer of Volkswagen AG and, for example, you require information about vehicle leasing or Car-Net / We Connect services, please submit your request via the customer & interested parties data subject group.

You shall have the right to obtain information regarding the processing of your personal data.

How can you exercise this right?

If you are a current employee, you are recommended to submit the request for information via my.Serve. Search in my. Serve after the designation “Inquiry request for employees (EU-DSGVO)” in the category “Non-IT > Forms”.
Alternatively, you can get there directly via the button.

my.Serve

If you are a current employee and you do not have access to my.Serve, you have the option of sending your request for information via your direct line manager in my.Serve, or submitting it yourself using our web form or using the contact details below.

If you are a former employee, applicant or job-related external employee, please use our web form or the contact details below for your request for information.

You will receive the information report by post within one month of submitting the request. In particular, the information issued will concern your basic data, data categories and data processing methods in the context of your employment relationship with Volkswagen AG.

You shall have the right to demand that we correct your personal data, which are incorrect and/or incomplete.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

You shall have the right, in the event that the requirements specified in Art. 17 GDPR have been met, to demand the erasure of your data. This is, for example, the case if the data is no longer required for the purpose for which it was originally collected. Additionally, you may request erasure, if the processing is based upon the consent which you have granted and you then withdraw this consent.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

You shall have the right to demand the restriction of the processing if the requirements specified in Art. 18 GDPR have been met. This is, for example, the case if you dispute the correctness of your personal data. For the duration of the verification of the correctness of the data, you may demand the restriction of the processing.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

Insofar as the processing is undertaken based upon an overriding interest or your data are used for the purposes of direct advertising, you shall have the right to object to the processing of your data. An objection shall be permissible pursuant to Art. 21 GDPR if the processing either is carried out in the public interest or in the exercising of official authority or owing to a justified interest of Volkswagen AG or of a third party. In the event that you object, we request that you state your reasons to us regarding why you are objecting to the data processing. In addition, you shall have the right to object to the data processing for the purposes of direct advertising. This shall also be valid for profiling insofar as this is undertaken in conjunction with the direct advertising.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

Insofar as the data processing is undertaken based upon a consent or a fulfilment of a contractual agreement and this is also undertaken while using an automated processing system, you shall have the right, pursuant to Art. 20 GDPR, to receive your data in a structured, commonplace and machine-readable format and to transfer these data to another data processing service provider.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

If the data processing is based on a consent, you have the right to revoke the data processing in the context of a consent with effect for the future at any time free of charge.

How can you exercise this right?
For your request please use our web form or the contact details below.

You shall also have the right to lodge a complaint to a government supervisory authority (e.g. to the State Data Protection Officer for Lower Saxony, Germany) regarding our processing of your data.

Your contact: Department of data subject rights for employee data of Volkswagen AG

Postal address: Volkswagen AG
Letter box 1862
Berliner Ring 2
38440 Wolfsburg
GERMANY
e-mail: dsgvo-beschaeftigtendaten@volkswagen.de

Teile der Webseite können möglicherweise nicht richtig dargestellt werden. Dies könnte daran liegen, dass in Ihrem Browser Javascript deaktiviert wurde oder ihr Internetbrowser nicht mehr aktuell bzw. nicht kompatibel mit unserer Seite ist. Bitte aktivieren Sie Javascript oder versuchen die Seite mit einem anderen Internetbrowser aufzurufen z. B. Chrome, Firefox oder Safari. Alternativ wenden Sie sich bitte mit Ihrem Anliegen an die Volkswagen Kundenbetreuung - Team Datenschutz.

Wenn Sie ein aktiver oder ehemaliger Mitarbeiter, Leiharbeitnehmer, Angehöriger eines Mitarbeiters, Rentner oder Bewerber der Volkswagen AG sind, informieren Sie sich bitte auf der folgenden Seite, wie Sie Ihre Rechte nach der DSGVO wahrnehmen können.

Sollten Sie Fahrzeugkäufer oder Mietkunde der Volkswagen AG sein und z. B. Auskunft über das Fahrzeugleasing oder Car-Net / We Connect Dienste wünschen, stellen Sie Ihre Anfrage bitte über die Betroffenengruppe Kunden & Interessenten.

Sie haben das Recht, von uns Auskunft über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?

Sind Sie aktiver Mitarbeiter, wird Ihnen empfohlen, die Auskunftsanfrage über my.Serve zu stellen. Suchen Sie in my.Serve nach der Bezeichnung „Beauskunftungsanfrage für Beschäftigte (EU-DSGVO)“ in der Kategorie „Non-IT > Formulare“.
Alternativ gelangen Sie dort direkt über den Button hin.

my.Serve

Sind Sie aktiver Mitarbeiter ohne Zugriffsmöglichkeit auf my.Serve, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Auskunftsanfrage durch Ihren direkten Vorgesetzten in my.Serve, eigenständig über unser Webformular oder an die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten zu stellen.

Falls Sie ein ehemaliger Beschäftigter, Bewerber oder Externer mit Beschäftigungsbezug sind, nutzen Sie bitte für Ihre Auskunftsanfrage unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Den Auskunftsbericht erhalten Sie innerhalb von einem Monat nach Antragsstellung. Es werden insbesondere Auskunft über Ihre Stammdaten, Datenkategorien und Prozesse der Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen Ihres Beschäftigungsverhältnisses mit der Volkswagen AG erteilt.

Sie haben das Recht, von uns die Berichtigung Sie betreffender unrichtiger bzw. unvollständiger personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sie haben das Recht, bei Vorliegen der in Art. 17 DSGVO genannten Voraussetzungen, die Löschung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen. Danach können Sie beispielsweise die Löschung Ihrer Daten verlangen, soweit diese für die Zwecke, für die sie erhoben wurden, nicht mehr notwendig sind. Außerdem können Sie Löschung verlangen, wenn wir Ihre Daten auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung verarbeiten und Sie diese Einwilligung widerrufen.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sie haben das Recht, die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen, wenn die Voraussetzungen des Art. 18 DSGVO vorliegen. Dies ist beispielsweise der Fall, wenn Sie die Richtigkeit Ihrer Daten bestreiten. Für die Dauer der Überprüfung der Richtigkeit der Daten können Sie dann die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung verlangen.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sofern die Verarbeitung aufgrund eines berechtigten Interesses der Volkswagen AG oder eines Dritten erfolgt oder im öffentlichen Interesse liegt oder in Ausübung öffentlicher Gewalt erfolgt, haben Sie das Recht, der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten aus Gründen zu widersprechen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben. Im Falle des Widerspruchs bitten wir Sie, uns Ihre Gründe mitzuteilen, aus denen Sie der Datenverarbeitung widersprechen.
Daneben haben Sie das Recht, der Datenverarbeitung zu Zwecken der Direktwerbung zu widersprechen. Das gilt auch für Profiling, soweit es mit der Direktwerbung zusammenhängt.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sofern die Datenverarbeitung auf der Grundlage einer Einwilligung oder einer Vertragserfüllung beruht und diese zudem unter Einsatz einer automatisierten Verarbeitung erfolgt, haben Sie gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO das Recht, Ihre Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten und diese an einen anderen Datenverarbeiter zu übermitteln.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sofern die Datenverarbeitung auf einer Einwilligung beruht, haben Sie das Recht, die Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen einer Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft jederzeit kostenlos zu widerrufen.

Wie können Sie dieses Recht wahrnehmen?
Für Ihre Anfrage nutzen Sie bitte unser Webformular oder die unten angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

Sie haben außerdem das Recht, sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde (z. B. bei der Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz Niedersachsen) über unsere Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zu beschweren. Im Übrigen steht Ihnen für die Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen der Zivilrechtsweg offen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner: Betroffenenrechtestelle für Beschäftigtendaten der Volkswagen AG

Postanschrift: Volkswagen AG
Brieffach 1862
Berliner Ring 2
38440 Wolfsburg
DEUTSCHLAND
E-Mail: dsgvo-beschaeftigtendaten@volkswagen.de